The CBZ Newswire

Omar Figueroa Jr. vs. Henry Aurad Public Weigh-In Today at Ojos Locos Sports Cantina in San Antonio!

by on Mar.01, 2013, under Boxing News

Omar Figueroa (photo courtesy of boxrec.com)

Omar Figueroa (photo courtesy of boxrec.com)

 

SAN ANTONIO, March 1, 2013 – Boxing fans in San Antonio, Texas are invited to today’s official weigh-in at Ojos Locos Sports Cantina (5809 NW Loop 410, San Antonio; TX, 78239) for Omar Figueroa Jr. vs. Henry Aurad, set for this Saturday, March 2 at Our Lady of the Lake University Wellness & Activities Center (411 SW 24th Street, UWAC #112, San Antonio, TX, 78207) which will be televised on FOX Sports Networks, FOX Deportes and FUEL TV.

The official weigh-in will commence at 4:30 p.m. CT and all fighters will be available to fans for photos and autographs.  In addition to main event participants Figueroa and Aurad, all undercard fighters will also hit the scales at the weigh-in.

A full lineup of amateur bouts featuring Texas’ finest newcomers will open the event on Saturday afternoon at 2:00 p.m. CT with the professional portion of the evening commencing at 7:00 p.m. CT.

Figueroa vs. Aurad is presented by Golden Boy Promotions and Leija & Battah Promotions and sponsored by Corona.  The FOX Sports Networks and FOX Deportes bi-lingual simulcast will air live at 10:00 p.m. ET/9:00 p.m. CT/7:00 p.m. PT.  FUEL TV will rebroadcast the fight on May 12 at 12:00 p.m. ET/9:00 a.m. PT.

Tickets, priced at $125, $100, $75 and $20 are available for purchase by calling Leija & Battah Promotions at 210-979-3302 or through email at m@leijabattahpromo.com.

For more information, visit www.goldenboypromotions.com; follow on Twitter at www.twitter.com/GoldenBoyBoxing, www.twitter.com/LeijaBattahPR www.twitter.com/FutureOfBoxing and www.twitter.com/ErrolSpenceJr and visit on Facebook at Golden Boy Facebook Page.  For more information on FOX Deportes visit www.FOXDeportes.com, become a follower on Twitter at www.twitter.com/FOXDeportes and visit www.facebook.com/FOXDeportes on Facebook.

  • Share/Save/Bookmark
:,

Comments are closed.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!