Home News Current Champs WAIL! Encyclopedia
The Cyber Boxing Zone Message Board
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 1900-1930 tournemet(who's your winner?)

old school student

1900-1930 tournemet(who's your winner?)

i am a researcher, please help me with this. if all these guys were to square off in there prime, who would be your top 3. All these fighters, i beleive to be white they are all 2nd teir fighters, and i've listed height and weight info that i had, (feel free to list reported weights if not provided, this weight class is from the 155 to 180 range.) my 25 fighters to choose from:
    1. 5'8'' GEORGE CHIP
    2. 5'7 1/2'' JACK DILLION
    3. 5'7 1/2'' FRANK KLAUS
    4. 5'9'' BILLY PAPKE
    5. 5' 10'' 170LBS JACK ROOT
    6. 5' 11 1/2 163LBS GEORGE GARDNER
    7. 5'7'' 180LBS TOMMY BURNS
    8. 5' 10 1/2'' 167LBS PHILLY JACK O' BRIEN
    9. 5'10 163LBS JOE CHOYNSKI
    10. 5'11 1/2 180 MARVIN HART
    11. 5'9'' JACK TWIN SULLIVAN
    12. 6'2'' 178 GUNBOAT SMITH
    13. 5' 10'' 175 JAKE KILRAIN
    14. 5' 11'' 181 BATTLIN LEVINSKY
    15. 6' 1'' 175 YOUNG STRIBLING
    16. 5' 10 1/2 174 PAUL BERLENBACH
    17. 5' 11 1/2 166 JACK DELANEY
    18. 5 11 1/2 181 TOMMY LOUGHRAN
    19. ? 167 MAXIE ROSENBLOOM
    20. 5' 11 1/2 170 GEORGE CARPENTIER
    21. 5'9'' 160 MIKE GIBBONS
    22. ? 168 JIMMY DARCY
    23. 5'10 180 LEO LOMSKI
    24. 5'9'' 175 MIKE MCTIGUE
    25. 5'8'' 160 AL MCCOY
    P.S. REMEMBER ITS NOT WHO HAD THE BEST CAREER, ITS WHO WOULD COME OUT AT THE TOP, IN HEAD TO HEAD BATTLES COMPITION. I'LL WAIT FOR MY PICKS SO NOT TO SWAY ANYONE, THANKS FOR YOUR HELP.8o

Colin Maclaurin

old school

i am torn between 3: o'brien, burns, or gunboat.

gun to my head i would pick tommy burns: tough, good boxer, hard right hand. pfp i would go with o'brien.

Colin Maclaurin

on second thought